New
Find
Notify
Tools

Why is this forum so slow???
 Login/Join

Booshway
posted Hide Post
Well, I still stop by every few days at least. Usually I see nothing new, but I keep hoping.

The annual Alvin York Over-the-log
Shoot, in Pall Mall, TN. came and went. Due to poor eyesight I don't compete anymore, but I had considered making the 3 hour drive to go up there and watch. However the weather was bad and so I stayed home. Good thing I did. I hear the shoot was stopped and cancelled by 11Am due to heavy rain and hail.

The 43rd annual Tennessee/Kentucky Rifle Show will be held April 30 and May 1 at the Jubilee Banquet Facility off I-75 Exit 110, a little north of Knoxville, TN.
The show was cancelled last year due to the covid thing, but I have been attending the show for several years.
Mostly the show is all about original longrifles made in TN and KY, but there are always a few contempory muzzleloaders for sale and powderhorns and some other accoutrements.
I'm looking for a "southern banded powerhorn" and I know there is usually a horn maker there who comes up from Georgia. He makes just what I am looking for. So, I hope he is there again this year.

HAPPY EASTER

Know what you believe in. Fight for your beliefs. Never compromise away your rights.

Posts: 1296 | Location: Cherokee Land, Tenasi | Registered: 06 January 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Booshway
Picture of Walkingeagle
posted Hide Post
HAPPY EASTER All!
We haven’t really had any gatherins since March 2020 but my latest newsletter from the Alberta Black Powder Ass. says the first “local” once is scheduled for April 24 weekend. Not sure if it’ll actually go yet. Find out as it gets closer.
Walk

Posts: 342 | Location: Alberta, Canada | Registered: 15 January 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Factor
Picture of Hanshi
posted Hide Post
I don't know who this black powder ass is but you need to straighten him out, Walkingeagle. Big Grin