New
Find
Notify
Tools

Hi there!
 Login/Join

Greenhorn
posted
Howdy! My name is Tom and I'm fairly new to the whole muzzleloader scene...so new I don't even have a black powder gun just yet. That's cool though, I will get it in due coarse.

I'm from Albany, GA and have done all kinds of living history, having started out doing Civil War Reenactment from ages 13-18 or so. I skipped out on getting my driver's license to fight the 125th Anniversary of the Battle of Atlanta. Too awesome, but I digress. After doing a stint in the Navy, I did the medieval thing for a while before politics put an end to that.

Last year, after attending a Frontier Festival here in town, I was enthralled. A bit of everything I loved about my past experiences. I made it back this year as a participant, though I was less that ideally ready. Now I want to push forward and get better kit for the period and maybe find some more Rendezvous around these parts and bring the family along.

Enough about me. I'm looking forward to learning from all the knowledgeable folks here and, in time, offer a bit of my own knowledge to new folks Smiler

Posts: 11 | Location: Albany, GA | Registered: 23 January 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Graybeard
posted Hide Post
Welcome to the fire from the Scarhand household!

Mrs. Scarhand

Posts: 226 | Location: Fort Hall, ID | Registered: 11 October 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Factor
posted Hide Post
Hey Tom, Welcome to the Campfire and join us for more conversation often. You'll be discovering a lot of things and keep us posted on what you learn. We'll enjoy hearing about your progress. Shoot sharp, Mike

Posts: 3531 | Location: Pacific Northwest | Registered: 25 October 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Booshway
Picture of arkansawwind
posted Hide Post