New
Find
Notify
Tools

hello the camp
 Login/Join

Greenhorn
posted
Just a little intro.im carrying the handle buckskin1.I ain't no pup,spent 61 years on God's green earth. I live in Schuylkill co.pa.I've been burning powder since 1972.my first muzzleloader was a 45 cal.percussion rifle I built with the help of a friend. My current favorite is a 54 cal.great plains rifle given to me by my children. Shes proven herself to be a good rifle.hope to learn a few things and maybe pass a few things along.

Posts: 28 | Location: Schuylkill co.pa. | Registered: 31 August 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Factor
Picture of Hanshi
posted Hide Post
Welcome to the campfire, buckskin. Many of us have been around a long time, too, but are still learning. And we can always use another old timer with lots of experience.

*Young guys should hang out with old guys; old guys know stuff.*

Posts: 3560 | Location: Maine (by way of Georgia then Va.) | Registered: 26 January 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Booshway
Picture of Josh Crain
posted Hide Post
Welcome to the fire!
~Josh

"Return unto me, and I will return unto you," saith the Lord of hosts.
~Malachi 3:7b

Posts: 297 | Location: MI | Registered: 18 August 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Booshway
Picture of Tin-Type
posted Hide Post
Hello buckskin 1,

Welcome to the group. I too started burnin' charcoal in the mid 70's in Eastern WA. Now, being a life long lefty, I now shoot a LEFT-Handed flinter of .54 cal. I am a retired photographer who lives in Seattle WA. I still shoot portraits and rondys and other re-enactments of colonial and civil war groups. Hence the name of Tin Type. Again, welcome!!

'Til yer nightmares become saddled horses'
"Tin-Type"

Posts: 615 | Location: North Seattle, Salish Sea Area | Registered: 18 May 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Greenhorn
posted Hide Post