New
Find
Notify
Tools

TYPE OF LEAD BULLET SO TO SAY
 Login/Join

Greenhorn
posted
What have you people been sing in a muzzle loader aside from round balls. ????
But lets include round balls in this conversation.
Anyone using rifle slugs, pointed bullets etc.
Lets go people give up the info.
The time is at hand and the world is in collapse.
The only thing that is going to be worth anything is
WATER , FOOD, SEED AND LEAD

Posts: 27 | Location: Canada 46n14 63w07 | Registered: 28 June 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Factor
Picture of Hanshi
posted Hide Post
The prb is king and the most effective ML projectile over a range of uses. Uses less lead, too.

*Young guys should hang out with old guys; old guys know stuff.*

Posts: 3559 | Location: Maine (by way of Georgia then Va.) | Registered: 26 January 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Greenhorn
posted Hide Post
I'm new to this.
Greenhorn you label me.
PRB??????????????
Population Reference Bureau
Permeable Reactive Barrier
Pharmaceutical Resources Branch
Give me a break

Posts: 27 | Location: Canada 46n14 63w07 | Registered: 28 June 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Greenhorn
posted Hide Post
Sorry I think I'm in the wrong camp fire.
I'm out of here

Booshway
posted Hide Post
Ugotit: No, I don't belive you're in the wrong Campfire. I hate secret codes too.

What else would any sane person want to launch from a pre Civi War muzzleloader besides a round ball?

That being said, there are several other options under certain circumstances.

Most of the muzzleloader hunters who are hunting elk in my neck of Washington State use the Mazi ball bore elk hunting.

If one happends to shoot one of the Civi War rifle muskets, then one of the many Mini balls is often used.

Those who take on special interests such a slug guns and other special interest type muzzleloaders, than they use what they beleive to be the best bullet for that particular gun.