New
Find
Notify
Tools

Hello to all
 Login/Join

Hivernant
posted
Good Morning to all! I have been a reader of this site for a long time. I have just recently retired, and have settled back to where I was raised in the mtns of Pa.I have been hunting with a Flintlock for close to 40 years now. I am looking forward to meeting yinz guys.

Posts: 101 | Location: Davidsville , PA | Registered: 10 August 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Greenhorn
posted Hide Post
Hello im very new to ml 2 yrs ago i bought an inline cva modern and 2 weeks ago bought her sister a cva sidelock both are reallymitchin for sum powder and smoke im a 45 yrold veteran and live in moorhead mn i subscribe to backwoodsman and backwoodsman home just found muzzle loader mag and im already hooked

Posts: 12 | Location: Minnesota | Registered: 31 August 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Booshway
Picture of MountainRanger
posted Hide Post
Welcome from beautiful SW Virginia! Maybe you will find a club to affiliate with and will discover the challenge and wonder of flintlocks! Great guys here and you can find lots of good information. There are hundreds of years of combined experience in ML hunting, competitions and just the enjoyment of the sound, smoke and history of our sport. Many of us here make our own accoutrements and there are builders of ML rifles here too. Got a question, don't be shy about asking. Share your experiences here so we can learn too.

Lots of vets here too. I served in the Army and had two tours in Viet Nam, Republic of.

Welcome again.

Sua Sponte

Posts: 460 | Location: SW Virginia (New River Valley) | Registered: 13 August 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Greenhorn
posted Hide Post