MUZZLELOADER Magazine    The Campfire: Main Forum List  Hop To Forum Categories  The Campfire Discussion Forums  Hop To Forums  Welcome to the 'Fire!    Let’s get these coals stirred up again!
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Let’s get these coals stirred up again!
 Login/Join

Greenhorn
posted Hide Post
I understand your predicament, Been there, done that. Fortunately for me, it was many years ago when I severed all the tendons that connect to the quadaceps. After syrgery, I had a cast from my crotch to my toes, then after 5 weeks, that came off, and another went on that was just as big, but had the knees area open with plastic supports for therapy. I swear, the therapy hurt worse than the accident! Was off work an entire year. Now, at 70, that's past, thank God. I started shooting muzzleloaders some 36 years ago, and have been as active as I can ever since. Hang in bud, You can do 'er. Just take 'er easy for a bit.

Posts: 33 | Location: Bentonville, Arkansas | Registered: 26 March 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Factor
Picture of Hanshi
posted Hide Post
Ron, I hope you get permanently in order and have no more situations like that. I've had my share of such injuries but no internal problems so far. Guys, we have to take care of ourselves, now. At the age most of us seem to be, healing is a slow process. Be safe out there.

*Young guys should hang out with old guys; old guys know stuff.*

Posts: 3559 | Location: Maine (by way of Georgia then Va.) | Registered: 26 January 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Pilgrim
posted Hide Post
Thank you, Hanshi!
The trend is improvement on a day to day basis, with little setbacks now and again. I may not be playing pickup basketball anymore, but I will be happy with hiking and biking and maybe, hunting.

With Respect,
Ron

Posts: 62 | Location: Golden, CO | Registered: 10 October 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Booshway
Picture of Walkingeagle
posted Hide Post