New
Find
Notify
Tools

New gun needs a name
 Login/Join

Booshway
posted Hide Post
Trusted comes to mind n like another post Faith or ol Faithful seems to ring true YMHS Birdman

Posts: 964 | Location: south eastern Pa | Registered: 31 October 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Booshway
posted Hide Post
You sure ended up with a list af real good names.

I have the following
.54 Sharon Gun Barrel Hawken, "Sharon"
.45 southern mt flint long rifle "Princess"
.45 southron mt flint long rifle "Sweetheart"
.54 Lyman GP (hunting rifle) "Thor"
.62 NW trade gun by Caywood "Pepper"
.54 Pedersoli flint Blue Ridge Hasn't earned a name yet thogh I've been hunting with it for several years.

Don't be hasty to find a name. The gun will just sort of over time find it's own and let yo know.

Load fast and aim slow.

Posts: 1726 | Location: Pacific Northwest | Registered: 08 March 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Hivernant
posted Hide Post
Drumstick!

"Leave the gun, take the canoli"

Posts: 136 | Location: Billerica, Massa2shits | Registered: 26 October 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Factor
Picture of Hanshi
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Klondike Mike:
Drumstick!

Wink He, he, he, he.....

*Young guys should hang out with old guys; old guys know stuff.*

Posts: 3559 | Location: Maine (by way of Georgia then Va.) | Registered: 26 January 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Booshway
posted Hide Post
Drumstick; I like that.

Load fast and aim slow.

Posts: 1726 | Location: Pacific Northwest | Registered: 08 March 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Booshway
Picture of NWTF Longhunter
posted Hide Post
Drumstick?....hmmmm how about Wingbone? or "Ole Thumper"

Posts: 797 | Location: Michigan | Registered: 29 April 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Factor
posted Hide Post
Ron, I kind'a like "Ol' Drumstick." You either 'thump' with it or it tastes good. Klondike has a good idea... Shoot sharp, Mike