New
Find
Notify
Tools

The humble .36
 Login/Join

Greenhorn
posted
I have two 36 cap guns. A seneca that I got for my wife back in the 80's.
A TVM Virgina rifle. I really like to shoot the seneca as it is light and somewhat short. It shoots extremely well at 25 yards does minute of rabbit for me at 50. I only started shooting this rifle after my wife died in 96, it was exclusively hers up to that time. I wasn't a fan of the little guns til I shot it several times. Haven't hunted with it yet but Im hoping to go after rabbits when it cools down some more here. South west Az. I dot to drive 180 miles to hunt squirrels so I don't know how that's going to work out.
The tvm is only a little over a year old for me now. It shoots a little better than the seneca and balances ok for me. I'll try the same thing with it as the seneca then we'll see if we can pick a favorite. 25 grns 3f and a .350prb seems to work equally well for both.

Anyone wlse like the thirty sixes?

Yours in shooting

Posts: 36 | Location: Yuma Az. | Registered: 16 June 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Booshway
posted Hide Post
Good evening Kelly. While I do not have the .36, I do posses a seneca with barrels in .32, .45. And a relined one in .40. I enjoy the seneca .32 very much for squirrels and other small game. It is a great little rifle.

I am planning some target shooting with the .40 and plan to work out a good load with the .45 also.

DanL

God bless America and Alba Gu Brath!

Posts: 569 | Location: God's farm in Alabama | Registered: 07 December 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Factor
Picture of Hanshi
posted Hide Post