Find
Notify
Tools

northwest trade gun build
 Login/Join

Hivernant
Picture of Johnny Reb
posted
I was wondering if anyone here has had dealings with Pecatonica river supply.
I'm looking at buying a north west trade gun kit from them. I first called north star west but their not taking any more orders due to the fact their going out of business.
This is my first build so I'm open to any suggestions.
Thanks

"All tyranny needs to gain a foot hold is for People of good conscious to remain silent"
Thomas Jefferson

Posts: 110 | Registered: 20 March 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Booshway
posted Hide Post
I have not dealt with them myself in 15 or 16 years, but back then they gave prompt good service.

Just a couple of years ago I had a custom chunkgun made for me from mostly Pecatonica parts. The maker had no problems with the company.

Pecatonica says that their guns are not kits. They supply all the parts you need for a gun type, but it is up you you to put it together. If you want to, you can swap out some parts to make your own unique gun.

This year I am considering getting all the parts for a left-hand version of Pecatonica's "A.Vernor" rifle to build for myself. Not too many companies offer left-hand guns.

I like Pecatonica.

Know what you believe in. Fight for your beliefs. Never compromise away your rights.

Posts: 1296 | Location: Cherokee Land, Tenasi | Registered: 06 January 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Factor
posted Hide Post
You might consider Sitting Fox Muzzleloaders if you are looking for a "kit". You can get parts, partially assembled such as inletting of the barrel lock and trigger, and you finish the small parts polishing and installation, OR you can get the gun finished.

LD

It's not what you know, it's what you can prove

Posts: 3843 | Location: People's Republic of Maryland | Registered: 10 November 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Booshway
posted Hide Post