New
Find
Notify
Tools

Canvas Possibles Bag
 Login/Join

Greenhorn
posted
Never seen or heard of one. The better half had some printed canvas so I thought I would give it a shot. Wanted a small bag for my pistols so this is what I am working on. I am just starting to learn on these things so dont be too hard on me.

Posts: 4 | Registered: 25 May 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Factor
Picture of Hanshi
posted Hide Post
Nice, and there's nothing like making your own stuff.

*Young guys should hang out with old guys; old guys know stuff.*

Posts: 3559 | Location: Maine (by way of Georgia then Va.) | Registered: 26 January 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Factor
Picture of Hanshi
posted Hide Post
And welcome to the campfire. Great having you over here, flintrock.

*Young guys should hang out with old guys; old guys know stuff.*

Posts: 3559 | Location: Maine (by way of Georgia then Va.) | Registered: 26 January 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Booshway
Picture of andy*
posted Hide Post
flintrock,
Looks good to me as well. Are you going to use a shoulder strap or maybe a belt loop to carry your bag?
Having all of the stuff to make your pistol shoot in one bag makes good sense.
Andy

Follow me I am the Infantry

Posts: 668 | Location: Everson, Washington | Registered: 27 June 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Greenhorn
posted Hide Post
Thanks Hanshi and andy* for the kind words. andy* I am leaning toward a shoulder strap for this one but dont know for sure. I like the belt idea. This bag is about 8" x 8" so might be a little big for the belt? I will post more pics as I progress. Heres a pic of my pistols.

Greenhorn
posted Hide Post